#539 “Old New Friends”

Captain Awkward

It’s day 2 of the Winter Pledge Drive, so if you feel like dropping a few dollars in the tip jar, here’s the link. Thanks to all who have given already; it really makes a difference in my life.

Today’s question is also on the theme of forgiveness and repair

Hi Captain! I have a question about when someone who’s given you an African Violet of Broken Friendship wants it back.

The short story is this: I got pressured into moving in with my high school best friend at a very bad time in my life and neither of us were equipped to deal with how damaged I was. I struggled to do things like remember to eat and sleep, and she struggled to deal with me. At about the time I got my shit together, she had had enough of it and got weird, going from avoiding…

View original post 915 more words

Leave a Reply

